skip to content

Directors 2009-2010

The election of directors took place in July 2009. We had four vacancies and received three nominations. As all the people standing were (and still are!) paid-up members and they fully met the stipulations set down for the election, there was no need to hold a ballot. The newly elected directors are: Joy Boyle, Siobhan Neary (currently branch director for the Midlands) and Tricia Wray (previously co-opted to the NAEGA board). Their election was formally endorsed at the AGM on 8 October 2009 and Joy, Siobhan and Tricia will took up their three-year terms of office from then. Branch directors are elected annually at their respective local AGMs.

The full list of NAEGA officers and directors for 2009-2010 is as follows:

NAEGA officers and directors for 2008-2009
Elected directors
President Stephen McNair
Vice-President Heather Jackson
Chair Ann Ruthven
Vice-Chair Derek Catto
Company Secretary Mo Osborne
Finance Director Martin Peel
Elected Director Andrea McCarthy
Elected Director Joy Boyle
Elected Director Siobhan Neary
Elected Director Tricia Wray
Branch directors
East of England Liz Gillings
East Midlands Siobhan Neary
London Tessa McArdle
North East England Sue Reeve
North West England Karen Royle
Scotland Derek Catto
South East England Leigh Henderson
South West England Ann Ruthven

We are always looking for new ideas and willing volunteers to help us do more for our members and for adult guidance in general. Maybe you would like to join us - why not get in touch with Ann, Mo or your local branch director for an informal chat?

We can all be contacted at .

go to navigation